Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Student Guide to Success

Black Faculty & Staff

Black Faculty and Staff Directory:

Curl,Le’Trice

Associate Dean, Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities  Contact: lcurl@ucmerced.edu        (209) 228-7881   Brown, Kourtney Police Officer                        Contact:kbrown51@ucmerced.edu          209-228-2677   Earnest Spiller

Competitive Sports Coordinator/Recreation and Athletics Department Contact:espiller@ucmerced.edu   209-228-4133

Dawson,Kevin

Assistant Professor, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts          Contact: Kdawson4@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4007

  Parks, Tawana Director of Student Involvement    Contact:tparks@ucmerced.edu              (209) 228-3402   Ashley Summerset

Game Operations Manager, Recreation & Athletics Contact:asummerset@ucmerced.edu 209.228.4755

Eagleson,Ashley

Executive Assistant, Graduate Studies  Contact:aeagleson@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-2248

  Fisher, Lorene Coordinator, Social Justice Initiatives      Contact:Lfisher3@ucmerced.edu   Timothy Ford

Admissions Advisor-Bay Area/Office of Admissions Contact:tford2@ucmerced.edu

Harris, Mark Lecturer, School of SocialSciences, Humanities and Arts Contact:mharris4@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-3035   Matos, Dania Associate Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer/ Contact:dmatos@ucmerced.edu   Kelli Cato

Executive Assistant/Medical Education Contact:kcato@ucmerced.edu   (559) 313-8205

Harris, Mari Special Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management                                        Contact:mharris26@ucmerced.edu (916) 267-8283   Ndubuisi, Chioma Director, Project Management Office, Information Technology.  Contact: cndubuisi@ucmerced.edu   Amanda Brown

Compliance Manager, Office of the Registrar Contact: abrown57@ucmerced.edu  209-228-7641

Hatton, Nigel AssociateProfessor, EnglishSchool of Social Sciences, Humanities and Art                                                      Contact:snhatton@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4384   Martin, Maria Assistant Professor, History Contact:Mmartin360@ucmerced.edu   Kris Greene

Enrollment Services Advisor, Operations Manager - Students First Center Contact:Kgreene3@ucmerced.edu  209-228-4783

Harvey, Christie Accountant, Student Business Services      Contact:charvey5@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4116   Hale, Tomiko Director,Graduate Student Support Services  Contact: thale2@ucmerced.edu            (209) 228-4586
Jackson, John Director of Operations, Chief of Staff, Office of Research and Economic Development                    Contact:jjackson7@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4624   Hankston, Tamika Department Specialist SupervisorSchool of Engineering.          Contact: Thankston2@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4024
LaTia Winfrey Operations Specialist, Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships   Contact:lwinfrey@ucmerced.edu   Dai’Re, Danielle Research Compliance AnalystOffice of    Research and Economic Development    Contact: ddaire@ucmerced.edu              (209) 228-4805
Motton, Deborah Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director of Research Compliance & Integrity                                              Contact:dmotton@ucmerced.edu (209) 383-8655   Dai’Re, Ramona Educational Facilities Planner Design and Construction Management                Contact: rdaire@ucmerced.edu                (209) 777-8248
Pirtle,WhitneyLaster Assistant Professor, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts                                                    Contact:wlaster@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-7742   Antoine,Rebeca Lecturer, Merritt Writing Program            Contact: rantoine@ucmerced.edu
Reed, Martin Assistant Vice Chancellor,Student Life& Residence Education, Contact:mreed9@ucmerced.edu   McGuire, Kisha Fiat Lux Coordinator                                Contact: kmcguire@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4583
Evora, Jessica Associate Director, Margo Souza Student Leadership Center    Contact: jevora@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-3443   Berhe, Asmeret Professor, Life & Environmental Sciences                                  Contact: aaberhe@ucmerced.edu
Riley, Donovan Residence Education Coordinator    Contact: driley@ucmerced.edu   Ghezzehei, Teamrat Life & Environmental Sciences              Contact: taghezzeehei@ucmerced.edu  (510) 681-3550
Cope, Jason Police Officer                                    Contact:jcope3@ucmerced.edu.  209-228-2677   Grady,Jonathan Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students                      Contact: Jgrady2@ucmerced.edu          (209) 228-4482